Female Football Week (FFW) is a nationwide initiative that looks to recognise and celebrate the contributions of women and girls in football, highlighting the important role they play across all parts of the game.

As part of the celebrations, Football Australia is pleased to announce that there will be a National Female Football Awards campaign. There are five awards up for grabs, with nominations now open. 

Football Australia, along with its 9 Member Federations, invites affiliated Clubs, Associations and Member Zones to nominate candidates for selection.

The five award categories are:

  • FFW Player of the Year
  • FFW Coach of the Year
  • FFW Referee of the Year
  • FFW Volunteer of the Year
  • FFW Community Champion of the Year

Award Eligibility:

The public is eligible to nominate extraordinary football club members of an affiliated community football club that have been a member for more than 12 months. We are recognising football club members who have made contributions in the 2023 calendar year.

Please note: The National FFW award winners will be announced online in the second week of May 2024.

National FFW award winners will be selected from the FFW 2024 Member Federation winners (where MFs are not doing an award, nominations from the public will be considered) 


Nominations Open9am AEDT, Tuesday 16 April 2024
Nominations Close5pm AEDT, Monday 29 April 2024
National Female Football Week Awards Announced9am AEDT, Thursday 9 May 2024

If you are from any of the below Member Federations, your nomination must go through to the Member Federation directly. Links are below:

The below form is for Football South Australia and Football Tasmania nominations only.